Halifax Central Junior High

Staff Directory

For all staff members please callĀ 902-421-6777 and then the extension.Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. The full homeroom schedule can be found under the General Information section of Our School.

If you would like to email a Grade Team in mass please select the appropriate link below:

Email the Grade 7 Team

Email the Grade 8 Team

Email the Grade 9 Team

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacMillan, Robert Principal 902-421-6777 ext. 3 rmacmillan@hrsb.ca
Williams, Karen Vice Principal 902-421-6777 ext. 2 williamsk@hrsb.ca
MacDonald, Char Guidance 902-421-6777 ext. 4 char.macdonald@hrsb.ca Website
Reinhardt, Kathy Secretary 902-421-6777 ext. 0 kreinhardt@hrsb.ns.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Brown, Beth 803 Homeroom / Gym / Healthy Living / Family Studies 902-421-6777 ext. 5301207 bbrown@hrsb.ca
Cole, Jillian 802 Homeroom / Grade 8 & 9 Math / Tech Ed. 902-421-6777 ext. 5301213 jillian.cole@hrsb.ca
Jessome, Ann 902 Homeroom / Grade 7 & 9 Science 902-421-6777 ext. 5301218 ajessome@hrsb.ca Website
Johnson, Twila French 902-421-6777 ext. 5301214 Twila.johnson@hrsb.ca
Keefe, Jennifer 901 Homeroom / English Language Arts & French 902-421-6777 ext. 5301104 jkeefe@hrsb.ca Website
Ledger, Mary 801 Homeroom / Art / Social Studies / Healthy Living 902-421-6777 ext. 5301220 Mledger@hrsb.ca Website
MacKay, Angela 702 Homeroom / English Language Arts 902-421-6777 ext. 5301103 Angela.mackay@hrsb.ca Website
Madigan, Donna Resource 902-421-6777 ext. 5301212 Dmadigan@hrsb.ca
Maher, Adam Student Support 902-421-6777 ext. 5301222 Amaher@hrsb.ca
Mantin, Sue 7-9 Band 902-421-6777 ext. 5301206 smantin@hrsb.ca Website
Mrezar, Bryan 902 Homeroom / Science / Family Studies 902-421-6777 ext. 5301218 bmrezar@hrsb.ca Website
Ogden, Eric Orchestral 902-421-6777 ext. 5031206 Eogden@hrsb.ca
Vaughan, Brenda 701 Homeroom / Grade 7 & 8 Math 902-421-6777 ext. 5301219 vaughanb@hrsb.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cvikova, Olga Library Technician 902-421-6777 ext. 5301106 Olga.cvikova@hrsb.ca
Landry, Bryan Education Program Assistant Landryb@hrsb.ca
MacRae, Scott Day Custodian 902-421-6777 ext. 5391109 Smacrae@hrsb.ca
Pottie, Michael Night Custodian 902-421-6777 ext. 5031109 Mpottie@hrsb.ca
Smith, Denise Education Program Assistant Denise.smith@hrsb.ca